Feeling better

I told myself the other day, that I would only allow myself to be sad for one day. And the next day, I’m feeling much better. Everyday, I’m feeling better.

I’ve been watching Coach Corey Wayne’s youtube videos and it has been helpful in putting things in perspective. If anyone needs some real advice about relationships, he’s real. I like his no bullshit approach.

“The strongest negotiating position is being able to walk away and mean it.”

I like that!

I blocked Big Leaf on social media on Saturday. I decided that I didn’t want to engage him in any conversation anymore. I’m not sure when I’ll unblock him. The only thing I can control is how I am presenting myself in this situation. Nothing more.

Living my life as usual…working. Although I must admit I still have fear going out to socialize.

Leave a Reply

